社区项目

Sinar 水分测定仪 – Guji Masina

通过咀嚼干燥的樱桃荚和羊皮纸来测量绿豆的水分含量可能很有趣,但我们认为一种更加基于技术的工具可能对埃塞俄比亚 ZB 清洗站的团队有所帮助。

Project Origin 与古吉马西纳 ZB 清洗站的农民和站管理人员密切合作,以帮助提高他们的一致性。通过引入新技术和设备,我们希望通过咬干樱桃荚和青豆来估计水分含量的传统方法现在可以得到支持和改进,团队可以依靠这些数据来创建一致的天然批次和水洗批次年。

2017 年,我们帮助资助了洗涤站的建设和基础设施,用于碳酸浸渍处理。当我们在这个站点开发新的、令人兴奋的特色咖啡时,Project Origin 热衷于合作,以帮助站点经理和工人保持这里生产的所有生豆的一致性。在完成了碳酸浸渍工艺基础设施的工作之后,在 2018/19 年度收获之前,我们为该站提供了一台 Sinar 水分分析仪。该工具可以在加工过程中更准确地读取咖啡中的水分含量。这对天然加工咖啡特别有帮助,因为传统的通过咀嚼种子来获得触觉读数的水分计方法在提供干樱桃豆荚的信息方面并不准确。

你知道我们应该参与的社区项目吗?让我们知道,让我们谈谈吧!

Community Projects

Sinar Moisture Analyser – Guji Masina

As fun as it might be to measure moisture content of green beans by chewing through dried cherry pods and parchment, we thought a more technology-based tool might be helpful for the team at the ZB Washing Station, Ethiopia.

Project Origin worked closely with the farmers and station managers at the ZB Washing Station in Masina, Guji to help improve their consistency. By introducing new technologies and equipment, we hoped that the traditional methods of biting the dried cherry pods and green beans to estimate moisture content can now be backed up and improved with specific data that the team can rely upon to create consistent natural and washed lots each year.

In 2017, we helped fund the washing station’s construction and infrastructure that would be used for carbonic maceration processing. As we developed new and exciting specialty coffees at this station, Project Origin was keen to collaborate in ways to help the station manager and workers maintain their consistency across all the green beans produced here. Following the work on the carbonic maceration process infrastructure, leading up to the 2018/19 harvest we provided the station with a Sinar Moisture Analyser. This tool allows a more accurate reading of moisture content in coffees during processing. This has been especially helpful for the natural processed coffees, as the traditional moisture metre methods of chewing seeds for tactile readings were not as accurate at giving information for dried cherry pods.